The administration and activities of IAGC are conducted by the Society Officers (President, Vice-President, Past-President, Secretary, and Treasurer)  and ten Council members. Council members include the Chairs of active Working Groups and seven general members.


President (2019-2022)

Neus Otero
University of Barcelona

Vice-President (2021-2022)

François Chabaux
University of Strasbourg

Secretary (2014-2021)

Orfan Shouakar-Stash
Dept of Earth and Environmental Sciences University of Waterloo

Treasurer (2008-2021)

W. Berry Lyons
Department of Geological Sciences
The Ohio State University
Columbus, Ohio

Past-President (2019-2022)

Philippe Négrel
French Geological Survey (BRGM)

Current IAGC Council

Sergey V. Alexeev, Institute of the Earth's Crust SB RAS, RUSSIA 

Dirk Kirste, Simon Fraser University, CANADA

Huaming Guo, China University of Geosciences, CHINA

Elisabeth (Liz) Widom, Miami University, USA

Elisa Sacchi, University of Pavia, ITALY 

Pierpaolo Zuddas, (Water-Rock Interaction Chair), Sorbonne University, FRANCE

Steven Banwart, (Geochemistry of the Earth’s Surface Chair) , The University of Sheffield, UNITED KINGDOM

Romain Millot, (Applied Isotope Geochemistry Chair), BRGM, Orléans, FRANCE

©2021 International Association of GeoChemistry

275 Mendenhall Laboratory | 125 South Oval Mall | Columbus, OH 43210 | +1 614-688-7400

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software