contact site map search
IAGC - International Association of GeoChemistry
Kharaka Award

Summary of Award

The IAGC Kharaka Award is bestowed annually to no more than three deserving scientists (which may include senior graduate students) from developing countries. The award consists of a framed certificate plus an IAGC membership and Applied Geochemistry subscription for a term of three (3) years. The recipient will be profiled on the Association website and in the IAGC Newsletter.

Nomination Procedure

Email a completed IAGC Award Nomination Form to the IAGC Business Manager at Nominations are usually due on 15-December, but check the Award Nomination form for the current year's due date.

Previous Winners

Name Institution Home Country Year Newsletter Announcement
Huaming Guo China University of Geosciences China 2019 Number 70, July 2019
Teng Yanguo Beijing Normal University China 2018 Number 68, August 2018
Jiubin Chen Tianjin University China 2018 Number 68, August 2018
Parthasarathi Chakraborty CSIR - Noational Institute of Oceanography India 2017 Number 66, July 2017
Kingsley Odigie US Geological Survey Nigeria 2016 Number 64, June 2016
Renguang Zuo China University of Geosciences China 2015 Number 62, June 2015


©2010 International Association of GeoChemistry
275 Mendenhall Laboratory | 125 South Oval Mall | Columbus, OH 43212 | +1 614-688-7400